marketing-background

We increase the impact of marketing measures and enhance our customers’ brand value. In order to achieve this goal we combine market research and consulting to create a tailor-made solution.

Our Team

Our Roots

Spin-off of Vienna University of Economics and Business

marketmind was founded in 1996 as a spin-off of the institute for Advertising & Marketing Research at the Vienna University of Economics and Business. Since then the close relation to this chair has been a source of inspiration and a sheer inexhaustible reservoir of highly educated employees.

At the beginning there was a (lucky) star

Like every other start-up we started out small. Our first customers were not. The most important customer of our founding year was a global company: Daimler-Benz. The task: to evaluate the implications of a possible merger with Chrysler on the brand Mercedes. Differentiated according to the regions Europe, North-America and Asia. Wow! So much trust in an Austrian start-up? "No problem." according to then head of brand management of Mercedes Hans-Georg Brehm: "Our Mercedes-Stars produce a start-up from Turkey and excellently at that. We know who we commission."

Founding Idea

Our mission then: To elevate commercial marketing research to a new level, methodological innovation and transfer of know-how from science to practice. The vision: be THE quality leader among the marketing research companies in Austria.

And today?

Today we have a different vision. Why? Very simple: we have reached this goal and set new objectives. Our vision nowadays is "Marketing Evolution - Fresh Thinking for a Powerful Marketing".

We work together with our clients to increase the impact of their marketing measures. By now we can draw on the experience of many years. However, our data based consulting processes still derive their strength from methodological innovation and scientific expertise.

AUSTRIA SWITZERLAND GERMANY Telecommunication & IT Finance & Insurance Publishing, Media, Agency Energy Consumer Goods Transportation & Logistics Education Trade Public Sector Health Care B2B Culture & Tourism

Our International Network

Selected Partners

marketmind generates 40 percent of its sales through international studies. More and more of our clients allow us to accompany them on their way East. In this context we are determined to bring our special know-how of methods also to international studies. In our experience, this calls for professional and competent partners, rigid project management, and intelligent software solutions which also run smoothly in other languages and on different hardware. In international projects, we can resort to a network of selected partners when the need arises.

Quality Label

The best of the best are awarded a special quality label by marketmind. This label identifies excellent cooperation, outstanding organisation, and professional data diligence.

Lean Organisation

We do not see a need for establishing our own subsidiaries as these would only make field phases unnecessarily more expensive, but would not contribute to raising the quality, as both the costs of field phases and the quality strongly depend on the degree to which the partner’s capacity is utilised. Instead, we are happy to pass on the cost advantages to our clients and in turn invest more in the quality of reporting or of the methodical approach.

Contact

marketmind Vienna

Porzellangasse 32
A-1090 Vienna

Phone: +43-1-369 46 26-0
Fax: +43-1-369 46 26-33

marketmind Zurich (sales office)

Holbeinstrasse 25
CH-8008 Zurich

marketing-background

Wir machen das Marketing durchschlagskräftiger und erhöhen den Markenwert unserer Kunden. Dazu kombinieren wir Marketing Research und Consulting zu einer maßgeschneiderten Lösung.

Unser Team

Unsere Wurzeln

Spin-off der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien

Gegründet wurde marketmind 1996 als Spin-off des Institutes für Werbewissenschaft und Marktforschung an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien. Seit damals ist die enge Verbindung zu diesem Lehrstuhl Quelle der Inspiration und schier unerschöpfliches Reservoir bestens ausgebildeter Mitarbeiter.

Am Anfang stand ein (guter) Stern

Wie jedes Start-up haben wir klein angefangen. Unsere Kunden der ersten Stunde waren es nicht. Wichtigster Auftraggeber im Gründungsjahr war ein Weltkonzern: Daimler Benz. Der Auftrag: Die Implikationen einer möglichen Fusion mit Chrysler auf die Marke Mercedes abzuschätzen. Differenziert nach den Regionen Europa, Nordamerika und Asien. Wow! So viel Vertrauen in ein österreichisches Start-up? "Kein Problem." so der damalige Leiter des Markenmanagements von Mercedes Hans-Georg Brehm: "Unsere Mercedes-Sterne produziert ein Start-up aus der Türkei, und das ausgezeichnet. Wir wissen, wen wir beauftragen."

Gründungsidee

Unsere damalige Mission: Die kommerzielle Marketing-Forschung auf ein neues Niveau zu heben, methodische Innovation und Know-how-Transfer aus der Wissenschaft in die Praxis. Die Vision: DER Qualitätsführer unter den Marketing-Forschungsunternehmen Österreichs zu sein.

Und heute?

Heute haben wir eine andere Vision. Warum? Ganz einfach: Wir haben dieses Ziel erreicht und uns neue Ziele gesteckt. Unsere heutige Vision heißt "Marketing Evolution - Fresh Thinking for Powerful Marketing".

Wir arbeiten gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden daran, ihr Marketing durchschlagskräftiger zu machen. Dabei können wir inzwischen auf viele Jahre Erfahrung zurückgreifen. Doch unsere datengeschützten Beratungsprozesse ziehen ihre Kraft nach wie vor aus der methodischen Innovation und wissenschaftlicher Expertise.

ÖSTERREICH SCHWEIZ DEUTSCHLAND Telekommunikation IT Finanzen & Versicherung Verlag, Medien, Agentur Energie Konsumgüter Verkehr Bildung Handel Öffentlich Health Care B2B Kultur & Tourismus

Unser internationales Netzwerk

Ausgewählte Partner

marketmind generiert 40 Prozent seines Umsatzes mit internationalen Studien. Immer mehr unserer Kunden dürfen wir auf ihrer Wanderungsbewegung Richtung Osten begleiten. Dabei haben wir uns zum Ziel gesetzt, unser besonderes Methoden-Know-how auch bei internationalen Studien ins Spiel zu bringen. Dafür braucht es nach unserer Erfahrung professionelle und kompetente Partner, straffes Projektmanagement und intelligente Softwarelösungen, die auch in anderen Sprachen und auf anderen Hardwareausstattungen fehlerlos funktionieren. Bei internationalen Projekten können wir bei Bedarf auf ein Netzwerk ausgewählter Partner zurückgreifen.

Qualitäts-Kennzeichnung

Die Besten der Besten erhalten von marketmind ein eigenes Qualitäts-Siegel. Dieses ist ein Kennzeichen für exzellente Zusammenarbeit, hervorragende Organisation und professionelle Datensorgfalt.

Schlanke Organisation

Eigene Tochtergesellschaften halten wir für entbehrlich, da sie Feldphasen nur unnötig verteuern aber nicht zur Erhöhung der Qualität beitragen, denn sowohl Feldkosten als auch Qualität hängen stark von der Auslastung des Partners ab. Stattdessen geben wir diese Kostenvorteile gerne an unsere Kunden weiter und investieren dafür mehr in die Qualität der Berichtslegung oder des methodischen Ansatzes.

Kontakt

marketmind Wien

Porzellangasse 32
A-1090 Wien

Phone: +43-1-369 46 26-0
Fax: +43-1-369 46 26-33

marketmind@marketmind.at

marketmind Zürich (Vertriebsbüro)

Holbeinstrasse 25
CH-8008 Zürich